Board Members:

The Sewerage Authorities Law (N.J.S.A. 40:14A 1 et seq.), vests the power of the Authority in five members. The members are appointed by the Township Council to each serve five-year terms. Members are appointed in consecutive years. The Authority’s Bylaws call for the members to elect a Chairperson from amongst themselves. The Chairperson serves for a one-year term. He or she presides at all meetings and is empowered to execute agreements, contracts and other legally binding documents on the Authority’s behalf.

Current Members:

Chairman Checchio

Mr. Mosquera

Ms. Garafola

Mr. Vetter

Mr. Truglio

Mr. Paolella, Alternate 1

Mr. DeNave, Alternate 2